Amazing and interesting Facts About Filmfare Awards

Filmfare is the begin award ceremony of India that has come a long way in its course to compliment qualified actors, producers, singers, composers, lyricists et AL. It is the Indian counterpart of Oscars and specialist from the film fraternity vie for this award every year.

The most awaited night in Bollywood is confuse with glamour, fashion, opulence and everything idyllic giving a treat to the eyes. The black lady is something every star privately covets but making it to the choice too is a big deal for some. So, here are some simply amazing and interesting facts about Filmfare awards you need to know.

The word mathematics:

So far, there have been 56 best picture champion among which there were 28 single word titles. Then again, films with 2-3 word titles have won 6 times each while the titles with 5 words have won 3 times and titles with 6 words have won just once. However, no film with more than 6 words long title has won the Filmfare in its complete history.

The best director:

Bimal Roy still leads with 7 Filmfare awards as a director leaving every one far behind. His record is a benchmark in Filmfare history.

The best actors:

Dilip Kumar and Shah Rukh Khan won the most awards for best actors. They both won 8 awards for their conduct as a lead actor in the movies. Amitabh Bachchan has won 5 best actor awards.

The best actresses:

Nutan and her niece Kajol have won Best Actress award 5 times each, Madhuri Dixit won 4 best actress awards and Jaya Bhaduri won 3 best actress awards.

The best music directors:

A.R Rahman and Shankar-Jaikishan have won the best music director awards 9 times.

The best singer male:

Kishore Kumar won Filmfare 8 times as best playback singer (male) which is pursue by Mohammad Rafi who won 6 awards in the same group.

The best singer female:

Both Asha Bhosle and Alka Yagnik won 7 awards as best playback singer female awards.

The best lyricist:

Gulzar and Javed Akhtar won 10 and 8 awards in the same group

Related posts you may like

© Copyright 2024 NewsTriger - All Rights Reserved.